One Last Sip of Summer

Artist collaborates with her 4-year-old - 02
©2013 Mica Angela Hendricks

The weather today in southern New England was glorious, like a last sip of summer vacation even though we’re a month into the new school year.  I was lucky enough to find a moment to pause and feel the sun on my face today, and in that moment I laughed at my naïve August optimism that I would be able to protect the unhurried feeling of summer vacation and carry it through the school year.  Nope.  Just over a month in, and I’ve already signed up myself and my kids for too many things!

Something’s gotta give, but I still want to keep this blog going.  I’ll let it unfold organically this year and see what happens.  For today, I wanted to share with you this lovely piece about the unexpected delights that can occur when we make art!

click the link below, or the picture above, to read more 🙂

“Collaborating with a 4-year Old”, from The Busy Mockingbird, 8/27/2013

One thought on “One Last Sip of Summer”

Leave a Reply

